Applying Practical Crew Resource Management Principles to Healthcare

March 13, 2015

10AM PST—10AM Arizona – 11AM MST—Noon CST—1PM EST

Description: Applying the principles of Crew Resource Management will be the focus of this very important webinar. Healthcare continues to struggle to define a consistent and reliable approach to assuring safety for those entrusted to our care. Learn about some practical approaches that can be implemented in your hospital to minimize risk, improve outcomes and satisfaction.

Speaker: Diane Bradley, Ph.D., RN, NEA-BC, CPHQ, FACHE, FACHCA Regional Chief Clinical Officer, HealthTechS3. Diane Bradley has over 30 years of managerial experience in acute and long term care and behavioral health settings, in a variety of leadership positions to include a Chief Nurse in a multihospital system. Additionally, experience includes a wealth of administrative experience from serving in the U. S. Army, advancing to a Chief Nurse of a 400-bed field hospital.Her expertise is in conducting organizational assessments, developing innovative approaches to operational challenges, constructing quality metrics to improve customer satisfaction, mentoring and career coaching, and working with interdisciplinary groups to realize the importance of teamwork and approaching problem-solving and decision- making in a non-traditional way that encourages and respects each member’s contribution, and working with a team to assist the sale of an organization. Her philosophy is to challenge organizations and staff to test traditional norms to continually improve systems and outcomes. Diane’s leadership experience includes President of the New York Organization of Nurse Executives, past Vice President of the Finger Lakes Organization of Nurse Executives, a Fellow of the American College of Healthcare Executives, and a Fellow of the American College of Health Care Administrators. Speaking engagements have included a variety of nursing and healthcare quality organizations both domestically and internationally.

Click Here to Download Handout

Click Here to View Presentation

Click Here to Access the Recording

registerbutton