Webinars

Rethinking Your Physician Compensation Strategy

Rethinking Your Physician Compensation Strategy

Posted on August 22, 2015

Are you struggling with physician employment agreements? Is it difficult to balance compensation requirements with needed production and quality? Read More

Compliance Effectiveness Assessment

Compliance Effectiveness Assessment

Posted on May 23, 2015

A Compliance Effectiveness Assessment is a systematic review of a compliance program to determine if the core elements have been implemented, monitored and modified as needed. The goal of an assessment is to improve the quality and strengthen current programs through the sharing of information and resources. View the Recording for this Webinar

Community Health Needs Assessment How Does Your CHNA Stack-Up?

Community Health Needs Assessment How Does Your CHNA Stack-Up?

Posted on March 31, 2015

On December 29, 2014, the Department of the Treasury and the Internal Revenue Service released the final regulations

Taming the Fair Labor Standards Act

Taming the Fair Labor Standards Act

Posted on March 30, 2015

April 14, 2014 10AM Pacific—11AM Arizona—11AM Mountain—Noon Central—1PM Eastern Description:   Legal experts often explain that most employers are not in compliance with the Fair Labor Standards Act, and HR professionals agree that it is a very difficult piece of legislation to properly navigate.  During our webinar, we will discuss common pitfalls for health care employers, View

Applying Practical Crew Resource Management Principles to Healthcare

Applying Practical Crew Resource Management Principles to Healthcare

Posted on February 14, 2015

March 13, 2015 10AM PST—10AM Arizona – 11AM MST—Noon CST—1PM EST Description: Applying the principles of Crew Resource Management will be the focus of this very important webinar. Healthcare continues to struggle to define a consistent and reliable approach to assuring safety for those entrusted to our care. Learn about some practical approaches that can be View

2015 Productivity Update for HealthTechS3 Client Hospitals only

2015 Productivity Update for HealthTechS3 Client Hospitals only

Posted on February 13, 2015

March 6, 2015 10AM PST—11AM Arizona – 11AM MST—Noon CST—1PM EST Description: We have updated the HealthTechS3 productivity manual for 2015 to reflect the changing healthcare environment, national benchmarks and your feedback. The 2015 updates are the most comprehensive in any single year since the inception of the productivity manual. During this year’s review, the View

What’s new on the EHR front for hospitals?

What’s new on the EHR front for hospitals?

Posted on February 13, 2015

March 4, 2015 10AM Pacific—10AM Arizona—11AM Mountain—Noon Central—1PM Eastern Description: This very important webinar will discuss: Update on Stage II attestations Proposed Stage III regulations 2015 reporting periods update New guidance from CMS on Security Risk Assessments Best Practices for some difficult to attain Meaningful Use Measures Speaker: Mike Orr – Senior Managing Consultant, BKD, LLC. View

What the Aviation Industry Can Teach Healthcare in Preventing Harm

Posted on January 16, 2015

February 19, 2015 10AM PST—11AM Arizona – 11AM MST—Noon CST—1PM EST Speaker: Gary Rogers has been involved in the maintenance of Boeing tandem rotor helicopters almost continuously since 1966. In April, 1978, he began a 36-year career with Columbia Helicopters. During that time, he went to Sudan as part of a 21-man, three-aircraft Columbia team contracted by View

SURGICAL SERVICES COLLABORATIVE: Building Relationships between Surgery and Central Sterile

Posted on January 15, 2015

February 25, 2015 Noon Pacific—1PM Arizona—1PM Mountain—2PM Central—3PM Eastern Description: Our first Surgical Services Collaborative of 2015 will discuss the relationships between Surgical Services and Central Sterile including: Teambuilding techniques; Barriers to communication; Effective Change processes; and Surgical Tech and Central Services Tech certification. Speaker: Deborah Spratt, MPA, BSN, RN, CNOR, NEA-BC, CRCST, CHL Deborah View

2015 Office of Inspector General Work Plan Overview

Posted on December 22, 2014

January 27, 2015 10AM PST—11AM Arizona – 11AM MST—Noon CST—1PM EST Speaker: Our speaker, Faith Jones is a partner at Ngage Management Services. She began her healthcare career in the US Navy almost 30 years ago. She has worked in a variety of roles in clinical practice, education, management, administration, consulting, and healthcare compliance. Her View