Webinars

Designing a Physician Compensation Plan

Posted on February 11, 2014

Date/Time:  February 13, 2014 *  9AM Pacific—10AM Mountain—11AM Central—Noon Eastern Presented by:  Mike Lieb, Director Physician Practice Management, HTMS Description:  As hospitals employ more and more providers, it is imperative to develop and design an equitable compensation model that fosters productivity and patient access, while providing an income stream for the physicians that mirrors a private practice View

Part 1: ICD‐10 for Coders and Clinical Staff

Posted on January 29, 2014

Date/Time:  February 14, 2014  *  9AM Pacific—10AM Mountain—11AM Central—Noon Eastern Presented by:  Paula Digby, Principal ACQ Compliance Description:  In this session we’ll look closely at the coding of services using ICD-10 codes and we’ll begin to focus on documentation improvement. For those of you with a clinical perspective, you’ll hear a few details that may not View

Managing Care Transitions—Reducing Readmissions

Posted on January 23, 2014

Date/Time:  February 7, 2014  *  9AM Pacific—10AM Mountain—11AM Central—Noon Eastern Presented by: Carolyn St.Charles, Regional Chief Clinical Officer, HTMS Description:  Re‐hospitalizations negatively impact the healthcare system and families and patients as well. This webinar will focus on current challenges, role of discharge planning, patient and family engagement, and strategies to engage post‐hospital providers and community partners to View

Affordable Care Act Impact

Posted on January 17, 2014

Date/Time:  January 28, 2014   9AM Pacific—10AM Mountain—11AM Central—Noon Eastern Presented by:  Kathleen Parrinello, Associate Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Strong Memorial Hospital, University of Rochester Medical Ctr Description:  Our second special presentation will be a discussion of the Affordable Care Act. Our speaker, Kathleen Parrinello, will discuss the major components of the Affordable Health View

Group Discussion: Patient Safety in the Operating Room

Posted on January 07, 2014

Date/Time:   January 10, 2014  * 9AM Pacific—10AM Mountain—11AM Central—Noon Eastern Description:  This will be a collaborative discussion facilitated by Carolyn St.Charles and Diane Bradley, Regional Chief Clinical Officers.  We will start the collaborative by discussing the top Ten Patient Safety Practices for Surgical Services.  Please send other topics you would like to see discussed to View