October 28, 2015 – Does your culture suffer from waste and inefficiency?

Date: Oct 28, 2015
7AM Hawaii – 10AM Pacific—10AM Arizona—11AM Mountain—Noon Central—1PM Eastern

With the constant changes and dynamic atmosphere of healthcare, it is essential to tap into the talents and expertise available at all levels of an organization. Executives must create and communicate a vision, managers must mentor and coach staff, staff must be empowered to solve problems and make improvements in real time. Creating a Lean culture provides the common language and tools necessary to reframe how we think about problem solving at all levels. We must encourage, train, and expect those closest to the work to implement improvements.

Faith M Jones, MSN, RN, NEA-BC began her healthcare career in the US Navy over 30 years ago. She has worked in a variety of roles in clinical practice, education, management, administration, consulting, and healthcare compliance.

In the last two years Faith Jones has facilitated 28 Lean courses at 13 Community Hospitals, Trained 25 onsite instructors through the ‘train the trainer’ program which resulted in a total of 290 participants and projects with a projected annualized savings of $7.6 million.

View the Recording

Click Here to View the Recording