Part 1: ICD‐10 for Coders and Clinical Staff

Date/Time:  February 14, 2014  *  9AM Pacific—10AM Mountain—11AM Central—Noon Eastern

Presented by:  Paula Digby, Principal ACQ Compliance

Description:  In this session we’ll look closely at the coding of services using ICD-10 codes and we’ll begin to focus on documentation improvement. For those of you with a clinical perspective, you’ll hear a few details that may not seem relevant, but stay with us – by the end of this presentation you will understand more fully how you can improve both patient care and your hospital’s overall performance by simply tweaking your notes.

Some of the topics:

[list type=”check”]

  • Getting oriented with the new language of ICD-10
  • Learning to build a code
  • Practice using ICD-10CM and ICD-10 PCS

[/list]

Who should attend?  Professionals involved in revenue cycle including business office, health information management and finance.

Powerpoint: https://www.healthtechs3.com/print/HealthTech Webinar Handout_February 14, 2014.pdf

Recording: https://www.healthtechs3.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/ICD-10-for-Coders-and-Clinical-Staff-Part-1-Feb-14-2014-link-to-recording.pdf