HEALTHCARE TRENDS & SPECIAL TOPICS: 2014 Office of Inspector General Work Plan Overview

Date/Time: Thursday, March 13, 2014 * 9AM Pacific—10AM Mountain—11AM Central—Noon Eastern

Description:  Our third special presentation will be a discussion of the Office of Inspector General (OIG) work plan for 2014.  This webinar will provide you with an overview of what the OIG is working on this year as it relates to Critical Access Hospitals and healthcare delivery. Knowing what areas they are focusing on will provide you with guidance as you develop and update your monitoring and auditing plans. 

Speaker:  Faith Jones is a partner at Ngage Management Services. She began her healthcare career in the US Navy almost 30 years ago. She has worked in a variety of roles in clinical practice, education, management, administration, consulting, and healthcare compliance. Her knowledge and experience spans various settings including ambulance, clinics, hospitals, home care, and long term care with a focus on rural healthcare where it is not uncommon to wear many hats. In her leadership roles she has been responsible for the operational leadership and corporate compliance and has twice been a member of an executive team whose hospital was named amongst the top 100 hospitals. She has had the opportunity to be a presenter at HCCA and has provided webinars on analyzing the OIG work plan.

 

Handout: 2014 Office of Inspector General Work Plan Overview

Recording: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/123184848