HEALTHCARE TRENDS & SPECIAL TOPICS: Best Practices for dealing with HIPAA and HITECH Requirements

Date/Time:  April 1, 2014 * 9AM PST—10AM MST—11AM CST—Noon EST

Description:  News of data breaches and HIPAA fines are common news items these days.  The HIPAA Omnibus Rule is now in full effect and the stakes have never been higher.  With the potential for $1.5 million fines, not to mention serious reputational injury, these new rules must be taken seriously.  In this webinar we will take a high level look at the Omnibus Rule and review suggested best practices for dealing with the requirements as a covered entity.

Speaker: Brian Moyer is a serial entrepreneur, having founded and grown multiple Health IT companies over the past 25 years.  He is President of the HIMSS Tennessee Chapter and is a member of the HIMSS Chapters Task Force, the Nashville Technology Council Board of Directors and the IT Advisory Board for Trevecca Nazarene University.

Handout: Best Practices for HIPAA and HITECH

Recordinghttps://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/553812464