Managing Care Transitions—Reducing Readmissions

Date/Time:  February 7, 2014  *  9AM Pacific—10AM Mountain—11AM Central—Noon Eastern

Presented by: Carolyn St.Charles, Regional Chief Clinical Officer, HTMS

Description:  Re‐hospitalizations negatively impact the healthcare system and families and patients as well. This webinar will focus on current challenges, role of discharge planning, patient and family engagement, and strategies to engage post‐hospital providers and community partners to prevent readmissions.

Who should attend? Professionals involved in the CRM functions including case management, utilization review and discharge planning.

PowerPoint: http://htmsinc.com/print/Reducing_Readmissions_Feb_7_2014.pdf

Recording: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/265709328