Part 1:  Swing Bed Overview and Utilization

October 22, 2014

Speaker: Carolyn St.Charles, Regional Chief Clinical Officer, HealthTechS3
Description: This is a two-part series on Swing Bed designed to assist Critical Access Hospitals to optimize their swing bed program and to ensure they are in compliance with current CMS regulations.
The first part of the series will focus on definitions, regulations and most importantly the criteria for admission and continued stay. We will discuss the Jimmo v. Sebelius Settlement Agreement and the CMS clarification that states, “Skilled care may be necessary to improve a patient’s current condition, to maintain the patient’s current condition, or to prevent or slow further deterioration of the patient’s condition.”

All webinars will begin at:
1:00 pm Eastern Time Zone
Noon Central Time Zone
11:00 am Mountain Time Zone
10:00 am Pacific Time Zone
unless otherwise noted

Click Here to Download the Handout 

Click Here to Access the Recording