Part 2: ICD 10 for Coders and Clinical Staff

Date/Time: February 21, 2014  * 9AM Pacific—10AM Mountain—11AM Central—Noon Eastern

Presented by: Paula Digby, Principal ACQ Compliance

Description: With all the buzz regarding ICD-10 and how much greater the specificity requirements are, we are brought back to the question providers have been asking for years, “What do you want me to say?” Exactly what do providers need to establish in the medical record to comply with the requirements of this new code set? And really, why does it matter?

Topics include:

[list type=”check”]

  • Discuss the amount of documentation that is now required
  •  Learn to link diagnoses with treatment clearly in the record
  • Review top diagnoses for specific documentation requirements under ICD-10

[/list]

Who should attend? Individuals responsible for overseeing or managing Quality and Patient Safety initiatives.

Click here to View and Print the Webinar Presentation Notes

Recording: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/322021808