QUALITY & PATIENT SAFETY COLLABORATIVE: Group Discussion: Strategies for Managing Clinical and Financial Data

Date & Time: April 15, 2014 * 9AM Pacific—10AM Mountain—11AM Central—Noon Eastern
Description: This will be a collaborative discussion facilitated by Diane Bradley, Regional Chief Clinical Officer.
Our discussion will focus on the following:  Aligning clinical practice to assure positive outcomes mitigates financial risk.  The goal of clinical risk management is to develop the skills, knowledge and competency of clinicians so that they can identify and prevent incidents before they occur. The ultimate purpose of clinical risk management is to enhance the delivery of services in an effort to ensure patient safety.
Who should participate: Individuals involved in Quality and Patient Safety initiatives.
Audio: This will be a conference call and will not be recorded.