Surgical Services Collaborative Group Discussion: Surgical Marking, Necessary for All?

Date & Time: April 18, 2014 * 9AM Pacific—10AM Mountain—11AM Central—Noon Eastern

Description:  This will be a collaborative discussion facilitated by Carolyn St.Charles and Diane Bradley, Regional Chief Clinical Officers, HTMS

Our discussion will be on site marking.  Specifically, is there a need to mark all sites or just those that can be confusing?  Or should it be a surgeon’s preference to determine what sites are marked?   Join the discussion and share your organization’s practice.

Who should participate:  Individuals responsible for overseeing or managing Surgical Services.

Audio:  This will be a conference call and will not be recorded.